Chai with Sai

A refreshing pit stop for tired surfers…

Indiaplaza.in

Posted by Saipradeep on December 9, 2008

India plaza has yet again failed to delier my order on time. I have ordered books with them twice now and both times they have delayed shipping without as much citing any reason.

My first order was JK Rowling’s “Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows” which was to be delivered on the day of the book release. Instead I recieved the book two days late with no apparent reason. When I raised the question to their customer service, all that they could muster up was an apology and a silly reason that the books were short of stock.

My second order was on 4th December 2008 and I ordered JK Rowling’s “The Tale of the Beedle the Bard” along with which I am supposed to get “Fantastic Beasts and where to Find them” by the same author as a freebie. I also had order Louise Hay’s “Power within you” along with this. Again, they have goofed up with the delivery. Beedle the Bard was supposed to be shipped on the 5th of December, but they had not done the same until yesterday. This shipping to is only partial as the Fantastic Beasts book is out of stock and is expected to arrive only after the 12th of Dec. BTW, this shipping too only happend after my repeated phone calls and emails to their customer service and after me escalating the issue to all available email ids of India Plaza.

One thing I donot understand is how they can promise the customer something on their website, just so as to lure them into ordering the book and when it is closing time, change the shipping date and state the book is out of stock. To top it all, they donot even have the courtesy to call up or mail a delay notification by their own. The customer has to call them or mail them to reason out the delay.

The India Plaza team is absolutly clueless about Customer service and I just wonder if I am the only person who is facing this issue.

PS: “Power within you” just arrived at my home

3 Responses to “Indiaplaza.in”

  1. Srini said

    If its books then checkout TheStorez.com – http://www.thestorez.com – an ex-MDI graduate venture.

  2. saipradeep said

    Thanks a lot Srini. Would defintely try using this web site for my next order.

  3. Your thread reminds me of the familiar quote: “Unknown to her the rigid rule, The dull restraint, the chiding frown The weary torture of the school, The taming of wild nature down.” (John Greenleaf Whittier)

Leave a Reply

 
