Chai with Sai

A refreshing pit stop for tired surfers…

Ordeal in Ordering The Tales of the Beedle the Bard

Posted by Saipradeep on December 5, 2008

Well… I am yet to recieve the delievery from India Plaza. It looks like the books I ordered are not going to be delivered on time. The India Plaza team did not even have the courtesy to inform me about the delay until I called them and also mailed them.

Not the first time these guys are goofing with my order. They did the same thing with the “Deathly Hallows“, which was supposed to be delievered to me on the day of release. Instead they delivered it two days late and again, I had to keep calling and following up with them.

To top it all, the customer service rep who had replied to my mail, had just said that the book would be delayed till 12th and that they are sorry about that. No reason for delay was given. She also had the atrocity to send me a link where I can rate her customer service skill. By the way, that link too did not work, just like India Plaza’s delivery system.

 

(2 days ago)

I have ordered this book online and I guess I will recieve it in a day or two. This would be my first review of a book 🙂

India Plaza had offered Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them as a freebee along with the Beedle of the Bard. So I guess it would be two reviews soon.

Until then… So Long…

Leave a Reply

 
